Home New York Giants News Giants training camp: Giants announce eleven open practice dates

Giants training camp: Giants announce eleven open practice dates

by Guest Blogger

The Giants set their open practice dates

The New York Giants announced the dates of the practices which will be open to the public during their 2024 training camp.

The Giants are opening a total of eleven practices to the public, starting with the very first practice of camp on July 24th. In a special treat for fans, the Giants will be concluding their open practices with the two joint practices with the Detroit Lions. Those practices, which will be on August 5th and 6th are in advance of the team’s first preseason game on the 8th. Joint practices are always exciting — and often get chippy — as the teams raise their game against an unfamiliar opponent and scheme.

These practices could be doubly so, as the two teams scrimmaged together last year and a (hopefully friendly) rivalry could be forming.

Full schedule

Wednesday, July 24
Thursday, July 25
Friday, July 26
Sunday, July 28 (Back Together Weekend)
Monday, July 29
Tuesday, July 30
Thursday, Aug. 1
Friday, Aug. 2
Sunday, Aug. 4
Monday, Aug. 5 (Joint Practice with Lions)
Tuesday, Aug. 6 (Joint Practice with Lions)

Gates will open at 8:30am each day, with practice starting at 10am. Hopefully that start time will limit the impact of the summer heat on the players and fans.

The team notes that while admission to practice is free, fans must reserve a ticket. There will also be opportunities for giveaways, autographs, and other various activities. Those interested can follow the link above for more information or to reserve tickets.

Read the original article and other awesome content published from our friends at Bigblueview.

You may also like